Credit Suisse expands ESG team

Credit Suisse has made five new appointments to its ESG strategy team.

Michael van der Meer, Angela Saxby, Sina Dorner-Müller and Timothy Oehmigen will join the bank from Robeco while Karim Sayyad will join from Nordea. They will join the bank’s Sustainability Strategy, Advisory and Finance function and be based in Zurich, reporting to Daniel Wild, Global Head of ESG Strategy. Van der Meer will act as Head of ESG Analysis and will lead the ESG strategy team.