The ESG Reporting Awards 2022

Recognising the best in Sustainability & Climate-related reporting

ESG Investing is proud to present The ESG Reporting Awards 2022 recognising the best in sustainability and climate-related reporting by listed companies.

Who should apply?
Nominations are open to all companies listed on recognised stock exchanges from all industry sectors and countries. Small cap companies are also encouraged to apply.

Why enter?
The EGS Reporting Awards 2022 are the only awards devoted to assessing the best listed companies in the area of sustainability and climate-related reporting. Free to enter, they are designed for listed companies of all sizes and across all industry sectors.

See How to Enter

Award categories
Companies can apply in two categories:

  • Best Sustainability Reporting
  • Best Climate-Related Reporting

How are entries judged?
All award entries undergo an initial shortlisting stage for each category before being assessed by a panel of independent judges comprising financial market professionals, academics and independent experts. For each award category the judges then choose the winning entrant and runner-up. The judges will be looking for outstanding merit in ESG, sustainability and climate-related reporting and disclosure.

In assessing entries for each category, our judges will examine your company’s reporting policy, methodology, and effectiveness of communication, and will be looking for clarity and transparency. Judges will also look at policy, guidelines and reported outcomes relating to engagement with stakeholders across all areas of corporate sustainability and climate-related corporate policy.

Please note the judges’ decisions will be final.

Key dates
4 April 2022 – Awards open for nominations
17 June 2022 – Closing date for nominations
18 July 2022 – Shortlisted finalists announced
5 September 2022 – Winners and runners-up announced

Marketing packages for winners, runners-up and finalists will be available but there is no obligation to purchase a package and this will have no impact on the judges’ decisions.

Entry deadline
The closing date for nominations is Friday 17 June 2022.

Should you have any questions or require further information please email us at: