Corporate ESG Awards 2023

The global ESG & sustainability awards for listed companies

ESG Investing is proud to present the Corporate ESG Awards 2023, recognising the best listed companies across all areas of ESG and sustainability performance and reporting. The Corporate ESG Awards supersede the ESG Reporting Awards but includes the same reporting categories.

Who should apply?
The awards are designed for listed companies of all sizes and across all industry sectors and regions. There is not cost to enter the awards.

See How to Enter.

Award categories
Listed companies can apply for the Corporate ESG Awards 2023 in seven categories. These include four ESG pillars, two reporting categories and an overall ESG and sustainability category.

How are entries judged?
Awards categories are assessed by a panel of independent judges comprising sustainability professionals in the financial markets, academics and independent experts. Entries undergo an initial shortlisting stage for each category before the judges then choose the winning entrant and runner-up. All entries are judged against companies in their sector and our judges will be looking for outstanding merit in ESG and sustainability performance and reporting. Please note that the judges’ decisions will be final.

When are the winners announced?
Winners will be announced on 25 September 2023. Marketing packages will also be made available but there is no obligation to purchase a package and this will have no impact on the judges’ decisions.

Key dates
15 May 2023 – Awards open for submissions
21 July 2023 – Closing date for submissions
4 September 2023 – Shortlisted finalists announced
25 September 2023 – Winners announced

Entry deadline
The closing date for nominations is Friday 21 July 2023 (Midnight UK time).

Should you have any questions or require further information please email us at: